The San Cristobal, Chiapas — Home of JOY and DUNCAN

Home of JOY & DUNCAN

The Home Of Joy & Duncan

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My friends Joy & Duncan invited me and my friend Bart to stay with them in their 200 year old home in San Cristobal, Chiapas in February. We have known each other for about 4 years, as they stay in my Posada–Casa De La Luz–in Tlacotalpan, Veracruz,  on their long journey to and from Florida about twice a year. GADS-!–they must truly be Nomads !!

Their home incorporates the carriage entrance of a stately 200 year old town home that has since been divided into three residences. Everywhere you look, in every possible location, on every square inch of space, you encounter their incredible collection of FOLK ART from Mexico and beyond.

Every day, wandering from room to room, I would see another piece I had missed the day before. Having taken over 100 photos, below are just a few…and more will be uploaded to my “WEBSHOTS” page this week.

***************

San Cristobal de las Casas

Glassed-in walkway to the back of the casa

Inside the front enterance

Inside the front enterance

Dining-room

Dining-room

Dining-room

Dining-room

Dining-room

Dining-room

Living-room

Living-room

Living-room

Living-room

Living-room

Living-room

Loading these photographs is so frustrating for me, that again, just click on the WEBSHOTS link at the top of this page to view the rest of the photos ! I can not control the position of these pictures and am giving up for now.

Covered patio off the courtyard

Covered patio off the courtyard

The covered enterance--from the courtyard

The covered enterance--from the courtyard

End of the covered patio

End of the covered patio

2 responses to “The San Cristobal, Chiapas — Home of JOY and DUNCAN

  1. Wow, what beautiful photographs. That wonderful house in my favorite place in Mexico. Fuels my resolve to get back this year.
    Thank-You

  2. Thanks for the kind words on my photographs..make sure to check out my WEBSHOTS page.
    Bill

Leave a Reply

